Home arrow COMICS arrow IRTF Award winners 2012
IRTF Award winners 2012 Print E-mail
Written by Walter de Donato   
Sep 24, 2012 at 06:03 PM
Congratulations to Alberto Dainotti and Walter de Donato for winning with their research works two of the three 
Applied Networking Research Prizes (ANRP) assigned by IRTF in 2012.

Two Applied Networking Research Prizes (ANRP) were assigned by IRTF in 2012 to research works 
carried out by COMICS members: 

  •  Alberto Dainotti: research on Internet communication disruptions due to filtering;
Alberto Dainotti, Claudio Squarcella, Emile Aben, K.C. Claffy, Marco Chiesa, Michele Russo and Antonio Pescapè. Analysis of Country-wide Internet Outages Caused by Censorship. Proc. ACM Internet Measurement Conference (IMC), November 2011, Berlin, Germany.

  • Walter de Donato: measurement study of access links performance from home gateway devices.
Srikanth Sundaresan, Walter de Donato, Nick Feamster, Renata Teixeira, Sam Crawford and Antonio Pescapè. "Broadband Internet Performance: A View From the Gateway". Proc. ACM SIGCOMM, August 2011, Toronto, Canada.

Last Updated ( Sep 24, 2012 at 06:19 PM )
Offerta di lavoro da Gruppo Casillo Ingegneria s.r.l.

La Gruppo Casillo Ingegneria srl cerca laureato in informatica o ingegneria informatica.

MagicSolution è alla ricerca di personale.
Assegno di ricerca
Offerta di assegno di ricerca a tempo determinato presso il Signal Processing and Communications Research Group della Seconda Università di Napoli (SUN).
More news...

Call For Papers
InfQ 2013
Sorrento, 13-14 giugno 2013
Important Dates - Abstract submission deadline: *EXTENDED* March 25, 2013,  Paper submission deadline: *EXTENDED* April 1, 2013. CALL FOR PAPER HERE
More call for papers...